Board of Directors

President

Dawn La Valle
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Ave.
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-757-6665
e-mail: Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov
Vice President / President Elect

Beth A Crowley
Scranton Memorial Library
801 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Phone: 203 245-7365
e-mail: crowleyb@madisonct.org
Past President/Nominations

Richard Conroy
Essex Library Association
33 West Avenue
Essex, CT 06426
Phone: 860 767-1560
e-mail: rconroy@essexlib.org
Treasurer
Nicole Greco
Milford Public Library
57 New Haven Avenue
Milford, CT 06460
Phone: 203-783-3307
e-mail: ngreco@ci.milford.ct.us
Recording Secretary

Michele Martin
Greenwich Library
101 W Putnam Avenue
Greenwich, CT 06830
Phone: 203 625-6533
e-mail: mmartin@greenwichlibrary.org
Region 1 Rep.
Patricia Lunn
Woodbury Public Library
269 Main Street South
Woodbury, CT 06798
Phone: 203.263.3502
Fax: 203.263.0571
e-mail: plunn@biblio.org
Region 2 Rep.

Marjorie Ruschau
Meriden Public Library
105 Miller Street
Meriden, CT 06450
Phone: 203-238-2347
e-mail: ruschaum1@gmail.com
Region 3 Rep.
Janice Wilson
J. Eugene Smith Library/Eastern Connecticut State University
83 Windham Street
Willimantic, CT 06226
Phone: 860-465-5550
e-mail: wilsonj@easternct.edu
Region 4 Rep.

Sheri Szymanski
Stratford Library
2203 Main Street
Stratford, CT 06615
Phone: 203-381-2063
e-mail: sszymanski@stratfordlibrary.org
Region 5 Rep.

Christy Billings
Russell Library
123 Broad St
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860 347-2528
e-mail: cbilling@russell.lioninc.org
Region 6 Rep.
Kate Byroade
Cragin Memorial Library
8 Linwood Avenue
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone: 860 537-5752
Fax: 860-537-4559
e-mail: kbyroade@colchesterct.gov
ALA Chapter Councilor
Carl A. Antonucci
Elihu Burritt Library
1615 Stanley Street - P.O. Box 4010
New Britain, CT 06050-4010
Phone: 860-832-2097
Fax: 860-832-2118
e-mail: antonucci@ccsu.edu
NELA Representative

Beth A Crowley
Scranton Memorial Library
801 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Phone: 203 245-7365
e-mail: crowleyb@madisonct.org
Co-Chair, Children's Section
Bernadette Niedermeier
West Haven Public Library
300 Elm Street
West Haven, CT 06516
Phone: 203-937-4233
e-mail: bcnmuse@hotmail.com
Co-Chair, Children's Section
Kymberlee Powe
Easton Public Library
691 Morehouse Road
Easton, CT 06612
Phone: (203)261-0134
e-mail: kympowe1@gmail.com
Chair, CLASS - Support Staff Section
Kathleen Cataldi
Olin Library, Wesleyan University
252 Church St
Middletown, CT 06459
Phone: 860-685-3852
e-mail: kcataldi@wesleyan.edu
Co-Chair, College & University Libraries Section
Kristina Edwards
Central Connecticut State University
281 Main St. Apt #B4
Farmington, CT 06032
Phone: 860-970-9623
e-mail: kedwards@ccsu.edu
Co-Chair, College & University Libraries Section
Martha Johnson Kruy
Central Connecticut State University Library
Central Connecticut State University
1615 Stanley Street
New Britain, CT 06050
Phone: 860-832-2063
Fax: 860-832-2118
e-mail: mkruy@ccsu.edu
Chair, Public Libraries Section
Sally Tornow
New Milford Public Library
24 Main Street
New Milford, CT 06776
Phone: 860 355-1191 x203
e-mail: stornow@biblio.org
Chair, Reference and Adult Services Section
Allison Wilkos
Prosser Public Library
1 Tunxis Ave
Bloomfield, CT 06002
Phone: 860-243-9721
e-mail: awilkos@libraryconnection.info
Co-Chair, Resource Sharing Section
Karen Carey
Russell Library
123 Broad Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860 347-2528 x122
e-mail: kcarey@russell.lioninc.org
Chair, Technical Services Section
Steven Bernstein
Elihu Burritt Library; Central Connecticut State University
1615 Stanley Street
New Britain, CT 06050
Phone: (860) 832-2079
e-mail: Bernsteinstj@ccsu.edu
Co-Chair, Technology Section
Melissa Ceraso
Bibliomation
24 Wooster Avenue
Waterbury, CT 06708
Phone: 203-577-4070
e-mail: mceraso@biblio.org
Co-Chair, Young Adult Section
Cathleen E Cole
Henry Carter Hull LIbrary
11 Long HIll Farm
Guilford, CT 06437
Phone: 203-980-0681
e-mail: cathleen.cole@comcast.net
Co-Chair, Young Adult Section
Lorna Rhyins
Edith Wheeler Memorial Library
733 Monroe Turnpike
Monroe, CT 06468
Phone: 203 452-2850x2935
e-mail: lrhyins@ewml.org
Chair, ADA Committee
Ed Morrissey
Greenwich Library
101 West Putnam Avenue
Greenwich, CT 06830
Phone: (203) 622-7918
e-mail: emorrissey@greenwichlibrary.org
Chair, Career Development Commitee
Michael Spellmon
Groton Public Library
52 Newtown Road
Groton, CT 06340
Phone: 860-441-6750
e-mail: mspellmon@groton-ct.gov
Co-Chair, Customer Service Committee
Ellen Cartledge
Jewish Family Services
333 Bloomfield Ave., Suite A
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-236-1927,ext. 7120
e-mail: ecartledge@jfshartford.org
Co-Chair, Customer Service Committee
Brandie Doyle
Russell Library
123 Broad Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-347-2528 x121
e-mail: bdoyle@russell.lioninc.org
Chair, Editorial Committee

Marjorie Ruschau
Meriden Public Library
105 Miller Street
Meriden, CT 06450
Phone: 203-238-2347
e-mail: ruschaum1@gmail.com
Chair, Intellectual Freedom Committee
Peter F. Chase
Plainville Public Library
56 E. Main St.
Plainville, CT 06062
Phone: 860-793-1446
Fax: 860-793-2241
e-mail: peterfchase@gmail.com
Chair, Legislative Committee
Carl A. Antonucci
Elihu Burritt Library
1615 Stanley Street - P.O. Box 4010
New Britain, CT 06050-4010
Phone: 860-832-2097
Fax: 860-832-2118
e-mail: antonucci@ccsu.edu
Chair, Membership Committee

Cindy K. Schofield
Buley Library--SCSU
501 Crescent St.
New Haven, CT 06515
Phone: 203 392-5778
Fax: 203 392-5776
e-mail: schofieldbc1@southernct.edu
Chair, Procedures Committee
Karen Jensen
James Blackstone Memorial Library
758 Main Stteet
Branford, CT 06405
Phone: 203 488-1441
e-mail: kjensen@blackstonelibrary.org
Chair, PEG Committee

Peter F. Ciparelli
Killingly Public Library
25 Westcott Road
Danielson, CT 06239
Phone: 860 779-5383
Fax: 860 779-1823
e-mail: pciparelli@biblio.org
Chair, Publicity Committee
Julie Library / Julie Menders
Otis Library
261 Main Street
Norwich, CT 06360
Phone: 860-889-2365
Fax: 860-889-2533
e-mail: jmenders@otis.lioninc.org
Conference Co-Chair, 2015
Lisa Karim
Simsbury Public Library
725 Hopmeadow St
Simsbury, CT 06070
Phone: 860-658-7663
Fax: 860-658-6732
e-mail: lkarim@simsburylibrary.info
Conference Co-Chair, 2015

Julie Styles
CT State Library
786 South Main St.
Middletown, CT 06457
e-mail: julie.styles@ct.gov
Co-Chair, BCALA
Vivian Bordeaux
Bridgeport Public Library
925 Broad Street
Bridgeport, CT 06604
Phone: 203 576-7010
e-mail: vbordeaux@bridgeportpubliclibrary.org
Co-Chair Elect, Children's
Michelle DeSarbo
Old Lyme Phoebe Griffin Noyes Library
2 Library Ln.
Old Lyme, CT 06371
Phone: (860) 434-1684
e-mail: mdesarbo@oldlyme.lioninc.org
Archivist
Gerald A. Seagrave
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Ave.
Hartford, CT 06106
e-mail: Jerry.Seagrave@ct.gov
Newsletter/Website Editor
Jennifer Datum
Groton Public Library
52 Newtown Road
Groton, CT 06340
e-mail: editor@ctlibrarians.org
ACLB
Betsy McIlvaine
Brookfield
127 Long Meadow Hill
Brookfield, CT 06804
Phone: 203-417-7788
e-mail: us796@aol.com
Advisory Council for Library Planning and Development
Elizabeth Anne Reiter
Groton Public Library
Groton Public Library
52 Newtown Road
Groton, CT 06340
Phone: 860 441-6750
Fax: 860 448-0363
e-mail: breiter@groton-ct.gov
CLA Lobbyist
Robert Shea
Shea Law, Inc.
PO Box 271883
West Hartford, CT 06127
Phone: 860 232-7432
e-mail: shea@shealawinc.com
CLC
Jennifer Keohane
Connecticut Library Consortium
234 Court Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 8603448777
e-mail: jkeohane@ctlibrarians.org
Connecticut State Library
Kendall Wiggin
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860 757-6510
e-mail: kendall.wiggin@ct.gov
Commission on Ed. Tech.
Kathy Giotsas
West Haven Library
300 Elm Street
West Haven, CT 06516
Phone: 203-937-4233
Fax: 203-937-4223
e-mail: kgiotsas@westhavenlibrary.org