Board of Directors

President

Glenn Grube
Avon Free Public Library
281 Country Club Rd
Avon, CT 06001
Phone: 860-673-9712
e-mail: ggrube@avonctlibrary.info
Vice President / President Elect

Kate Byroade
Cragin Memorial Library
8 Linwood Avenue
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone: 860 537-5752
Fax: 860-537-4559
e-mail: kbyroade@colchesterct.gov
Past President/Nominations

Karen Jensen
James Blackstone Memorial Library
758 Main Street
Branford, CT 06405
Phone: 203 488-1441
e-mail: kjensen@blackstonelibrary.org
Treasurer

Scott R. Brill
Huntington Branch Library
41 Church Street
Shelton, CT 06484
Phone: 203-926-0111
Fax: 203-926-0181
e-mail: sbrill@biblio.org
Recording Secretary
Catherine D Potter
Cora J. Belden Library
33 Church Street
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
Phone: 860-258-2540
e-mail: cpotter@rockyhillct.gov
Region 1 Rep.
Matthew P Yanarella
Southern CT State University
34 Bonna Street
Beacon Falls, CT 06403
Phone: 203-808-1834
e-mail: myanarella@gmail.com
Region 2 Rep.
Susan Ray
Simsbury Public Library
725 Hopmeadow Street
Simsbury, CT 06070
Phone: 860-658-7663
e-mail: sray@libraryconnection.info
Region 4 Rep.
Geri Diorio
Stratford Library
28 Hanson Place
Stratford, CT 06614
Phone: 203-386-9512
e-mail: geri.diorio@gmail.com
Region 5 Rep.
Christopher Joseph Hemingway
Hagaman Memorial Library
227 Main St.
East Haven, CT 06512
Phone: 203-468-3890
e-mail: chemingway@hagamanlibrary.org
Region 6 Rep.
Gale Bradbury
Ledyard Public Libraries
PO Box 225
Ledyard, CT 06339
Phone: 860-464-9917
e-mail: bradbury@ledyard.lioninc.org
ALA Chapter Councilor
Carl A. Antonucci
Elihu Burritt Library
1615 Stanley Street - P.O. Box 4010
New Britain, CT 06050-4010
Phone: 860-832-2097
Fax: 860-832-2118
e-mail: antonucci@ccsu.edu
NELA Representative

Christy Billings
Russell Library
123 Broad St
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860 347-2528
e-mail: cbillings@russelllibrary.org
Conference co-chair, 2018
Kirk G. Morrison
New Haven Free Public Library
New Haven, CT
Phone: (203) 729-4591
e-mail: kmorrison@nhfpl.org
Conference co-chair, 2018

Alessandra Petrino
Weston Public Library
56 Norfield Rd.
Weston, CT 06883
Phone: (203) 222-2651
e-mail: apetrino@westonct.gov
Chair, ADA Committee
Maria Bernier
Connecticut State Library
786 South Main St.
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-704-2204
e-mail: maria.bernier@ct.gov
Chair, Career Development Commitee

Richard Conroy
Essex Library Association
33 West Avenue
Essex, CT 06426
Phone: 860 767-1560
e-mail: rconroy@essexlib.org
Co-Chair, Customer Service Committee
Ellen G. Janpol
The Westport Library
20 Jesup Road
Westport, CT 06880
Phone: 203.291.4823
e-mail: ejanpol@westportlibrary.org
Co-Chair, Customer Service Committee

Lisa Karim
Simsbury Public Library
725 Hopmeadow St
Simsbury, CT 06070
Phone: 860-658-7663
Fax: 860-658-6732
e-mail: lkarim@simsburylibrary.info
Chair, Editorial Committee

Marjorie Ruschau
Meriden Public Library
105 Miller Street
Meriden, CT 06450
Phone: 203-238-2347
e-mail: ruschaum1@gmail.com
Chair, Intellectual Freedom Committee
Samantha Lee
Enfield Public LIbrary
104 Middle Road
Enfield, CT 06082
Phone: 860.763.7005
e-mail: slee@enfield.org
Co-Chair, Legislative Committee
Carl A. Antonucci
Elihu Burritt Library
1615 Stanley Street - P.O. Box 4010
New Britain, CT 06050-4010
Phone: 860-832-2097
Fax: 860-832-2118
e-mail: antonucci@ccsu.edu
Co-Chair, Legislative Committee
Mary J. Etter
South Windsor Public Library
1550 Sullivan Avenue
South Windsor, CT 06074
Phone: 860 644-1541
Fax: 860-644-7645
e-mail: metter@libraryconnection.info
Chair, Membership Committee
Thomas Piezzo
Brainerd Memorial Library
920 Saybrook Rd.
Haddam, CT 06438
Phone: 860-345-2204
e-mail: tpiezzo@brainerdlibrary.org
Chair, PEG Committee

Peter F. Ciparelli
Killingly Public Library
25 Westcott Road
Danielson, CT 06239
Phone: 860 779-5383
Fax: 860 779-1823
e-mail: pciparelli@biblio.org
Chair, Procedures Committee
Christine Angeli
Milford Public Library
57 New Haven Avenue
Milford, CT 06460
Phone: 203-783-3399
Chair, Publicity Committee
Julie Menders
Otis Library
261 Main Street
Norwich, CT 06360
Phone: 860-889-2365, x128
e-mail: jmenders@otislibrarynorwich.org
Co-chair, CLASS

Alberto Cifuentes, Jr.
Central Connecticut State University
1615 Stanley Street
New Britain, CT 06050
e-mail: albertoc@ccsu.edu
Co-Chair, Children's Section
Kari Hamad
Wallingford Public Library
200 N. Main Street
Wallingford, CT 06492
Phone: 203-284-6436
e-mail: khamad@lioninc.org
Co-Chair, Children's Section

Danielle Duffy Valenzano
Milford Public Library
57 New Haven Ave
Milford, CT 06460
Phone: 203-783-3312
e-mail: dvalenzano@ci.milford.ct.us
Chair, College & University Libraries Section

Julie Styles
Trinity College Library
300 Summit St.
Hartford, CT 06106
Chair, Public Libraries Section
Lorna Rhyins
Edith Wheeler Memorial Library
733 Monroe Turnpike
Monroe, CT 06468
Phone: 203 452-2850x2935
e-mail: lrhyins@ewml.org
Chair, Resource Sharing Section
Karen Carey
Russell Library
123 Broad St.
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860 347-2528
e-mail: kcarey@russelllibrary.org
Chair, Technical Services Section

Gail Hurley
Connecticut State Library
786 South Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-704-2222
e-mail: Gail.Hurley@ct.gov
Chair, Technology Section
Genevieve Francis
West Hartford Library
20 South Main Street
West Hartford, CT 06107
Phone: 860-561-6944
e-mail: genevieve.francis@westhartfordct.gov
Chair, Young Adult Section

Jennifer Rummel
Cragin Library
8 Linwood Ave, Cragin Library
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone: 8605377201
e-mail: jrummel@colchesterct.gov
Co-Chair, BCALA
Vivian Bordeaux
Bridgeport Public Library
925 Broad St.
Bridgeport, CT 06604
Phone: 203-576-7400 x 431
e-mail: vbordeaux@bridgeportpubliclibrary.org
Newsletter/Website Editor
Jennifer Datum
CT Library Association
234 Court St
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-346-2444
e-mail: editor@ctlibrarians.org
Archivist
Gerald A. Seagrave
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Ave.
Hartford, CT 06106
e-mail: Jerry.Seagrave@ct.gov
ACLB

Dawn La Valle
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Ave.
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-757-6665
e-mail: Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov
ACLB
Denise Stankovics
Association of CT Library Boards (ACLB)
e-mail: info@aclb.org
Advisory Council for Library Planning and Development
Ramona Burkey
Cheshire Public Library
104 Main Street
Cheshire, CT 06410
Phone: 203 272-2245
e-mail: rburkey@cheshirelibrary.org
CLA Lobbyist
Kate Robinson
Gallo & Robinson, LLC
227 Lawrence Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-247-4322
e-mail: Kate@GalloRobinson.com
CLC

Jennifer Oakes Keohane
Connecticut Library Consortium
Connecticut Library Consortium
234 Court Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 8603448777
e-mail: jkeohane@ctlibrarians.org
Connecticut State Library
Kendall F Wiggin
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-757-6510
e-mail: kendall.wiggin@ct.gov
Commission on Ed. Tech.
Colleen Bailie
West Haven Library
300 Elm St.
West Haven, CT 06516
Phone: 2039374233
e-mail: cbailie@westhavenlibrary.org
Friends of Connecticut Libraries
Frank Ridley
Friends of CT Libraries (FOCL)
e-mail: fridley@cox.net
SCSU Liaison
Arlene Bielefield
Southern Ct State University
72 Lake Shore Drive
Middlefield, CT 06455
Phone: (860) 349-1966
Fax: same
e-mail: lakeview1931@att.net