Board of Directors

President

Glenn Grube
Avon Free Public Library
281 Country Club Rd
Avon, CT 06001
Phone: 860-673-9712
e-mail: ggrube@avonctlibrary.info
Vice President / President Elect

Kate Byroade
Cragin Memorial Library
8 Linwood Avenue
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone: 860 537-5752
Fax: 860-537-4559
e-mail: kbyroade@colchesterct.gov
Past President/Nominations

Karen Jensen
James Blackstone Memorial Library
758 Main Street
Branford, CT 06405
Phone: 203 488-1441
e-mail: kjensen@blackstonelibrary.org
Treasurer

Scott R. Brill
Huntington Branch Library
41 Church Street
Shelton, CT 06484
Phone: 203-926-0111
Fax: 203-926-0181
e-mail: sbrill@biblio.org
Recording Secretary
Catherine D Potter
Cora J. Belden Library
33 Church Street
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
Phone: 860-258-2540
e-mail: cpotter@rockyhillct.gov
Region 1 Rep.
Britta Santamauro
McTernan Centennial Library
23 West Hill Terrace
Naugatuck, CT 06770
Phone: 2034444033
e-mail: santamaurob@yahoo.com
Region 2 Rep.
Susan Ray
Simsbury Public Library
725 Hopmeadow Street
Simsbury, CT 06070
Phone: 860-658-7663
e-mail: sray@libraryconnection.info
Region 3 Rep.
Elizabeth E. Thornton
Bentley Memorial Library
206 Bolton Center Road
Bolton, CT 06043
Phone: 860-646-7349
e-mail: elizabeth.thornton@boltonct.org
Region 4 Rep.
Geri Diorio
Stratford Library
28 Hanson Place
Stratford, CT 06614
Phone: 203-386-9512
e-mail: geri.diorio@gmail.com
Region 5 Rep.
Christopher Joseph Hemingway
Hagaman Memorial Library
227 Main St.
East Haven, CT 06512
Phone: 203-468-3890
e-mail: chemingway@hagamanlibrary.org
Region 6 Rep.
Gale Bradbury
Ledyard Public Libraries
PO Box 225
Ledyard, CT 06339
Phone: 860-464-9917
e-mail: bradbury@ledyard.lioninc.org
ALA Chapter Councilor
Carl A. Antonucci
Elihu Burritt Library
1615 Stanley Street - P.O. Box 4010
New Britain, CT 06050-4010
Phone: 860-832-2097
Fax: 860-832-2118
e-mail: antonucci@ccsu.edu
NELA Representative

Gail Hurley
Connecticut State Library
786 South Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-704-2222
e-mail: Gail.Hurley@ct.gov
NELA Representative-Elect

Christy Billings
Russell Library
123 Broad St
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860 347-2528
e-mail: cbillings@russelllibrary.org
Advisory Council for Library Planning and Development
Ramona Burkey
Cheshire Public Library
104 Main Street
Cheshire, CT 06410
Phone: 203 272-2245
e-mail: rburkey@cheshirelibrary.org
Chair, ADA Committee
Maria Bernier
Connecticut State Library
786 South Main St.
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-704-2204
e-mail: maria.bernier@ct.gov
Chair, Career Development Commitee

Richard Conroy
Essex Library Association
33 West Avenue
Essex, CT 06426
Phone: 860 767-1560
e-mail: rconroy@essexlib.org
Chair, Intellectual Freedom Committee
Samantha Lee
Enfield Public LIbrary
170 Trolley Crossing Lane
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860.834-2782
e-mail: slee@enfield.org
Chair, Membership Committee
Thomas Piezzo
Brainerd Memorial Library
920 Saybrook Rd.
Haddam, CT 06438
Phone: 860-345-2204
e-mail: tpiezzo@brainerdlibrary.org
Chair, PEG Committee

Peter F. Ciparelli
Killingly Public Library
25 Westcott Road
Danielson, CT 06239
Phone: 860 779-5383
Fax: 860 779-1823
e-mail: pciparelli@biblio.org
Co-chair, CLASS

Alberto Cifuentes, Jr.
Elihu Burritt Library
Central Connecticut State University
1615 Stanley Street
New Britain, CT 06050
Phone: 860-832-3402
e-mail: acifuentes@ccsu.edu
Co-Chair, Children's Section
Kari Hamad
Wallingford Public Library
200 N. Main Street
Wallingford, CT 06492
Phone: 203-284-6436
e-mail: khamad@lioninc.org
Co-Chair, Children's Section

Danielle Duffy Valenzano
Milford Public Library
57 New Haven Ave
Milford, CT 06460
Phone: 203-783-3312
e-mail: dvalenzano@ci.milford.ct.us
Chair, College & University Libraries Section

Julie Styles
Trinity College Library
300 Summit St.
Hartford, CT 06106
Co-Chair, Customer Service Committee
Ellen G. Janpol
The Westport Library
20 Jesup Road
Westport, CT 06880
Phone: 203.291.4823
e-mail: ejanpol@westportlibrary.org
Co-Chair, Customer Service Committee

Lisa Karim
Simsbury Public Library
725 Hopmeadow St
Simsbury, CT 06070
Phone: 860-658-7663
Fax: 860-658-6732
e-mail: lkarim@simsburylibrary.info
Chair, Editorial Committee

Marjorie Ruschau
Meriden Public Library
105 Miller Street
Meriden, CT 06450
Phone: 203-238-2347
e-mail: ruschaum1@gmail.com
Chair, Public Libraries Section
Lorna Rhyins
Edith Wheeler Memorial Library
733 Monroe Turnpike
Monroe, CT 06468
Phone: 203 452-2850x2935
e-mail: lrhyins@ewml.org
Chair, Resource Sharing Section
Karen Carey
Russell Library
123 Broad St.
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860 347-2528
e-mail: kcarey@russelllibrary.org
Vice-Chair, Technical Services Section

Gail Hurley
Connecticut State Library
786 South Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-704-2222
e-mail: Gail.Hurley@ct.gov
Chair, Technology Section
Genevieve Francis
Bibliomation
24 Wooster Ave
Waterbury, CT 06708
Phone: 203-577-4070
e-mail: Gfrancis@biblio.org
Chair, Young Adult Section

Jennifer Rummel
Cragin Library
8 Linwood Ave, Cragin Library
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone: 8605377201
e-mail: jrummel@colchesterct.gov
Co-Chair, Legislative Committee
Carl A. Antonucci
Elihu Burritt Library
1615 Stanley Street - P.O. Box 4010
New Britain, CT 06050-4010
Phone: 860-832-2097
Fax: 860-832-2118
e-mail: antonucci@ccsu.edu
Co-Chair, Legislative Committee
Mary J. Etter
South Windsor Public Library
1550 Sullivan Avenue
South Windsor, CT 06074
Phone: 860 644-1541
Fax: 860-644-7645
e-mail: metter@libraryconnection.info
Chair, Procedures Committee
Christine Angeli
Milford Public Library
57 New Haven Avenue
Milford, CT 06460
Phone: 203-783-3399
Co-Chair, BCALA
Vivian Bordeaux
Bridgeport Public Library
925 Broad Street
Bridgeport, CT 06604
Phone: 203 576-7010
e-mail: vbordeaux@bridgeportpubliclibrary.org
Archivist
Gerald A. Seagrave
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Ave.
Hartford, CT 06106
e-mail: Jerry.Seagrave@ct.gov
Newsletter/Website Editor
Jennifer Datum
CT Library Association
234 Court St
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-346-2444
e-mail: editor@ctlibrarians.org
ACLB

Dawn La Valle
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Ave.
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-757-6665
e-mail: Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov
CLA Lobbyist
Kate Robinson
Gallo & Robinson, LLC
227 Lawrence Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-247-4322
e-mail: Kate@GalloRobinson.com
CLC

Jennifer Oakes Keohane
Connecticut Library Consortium
Connecticut Library Consortium
234 Court Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 8603448777
e-mail: jkeohane@ctlibrarians.org
Connecticut State Library
Kendall F Wiggin
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-757-6510
e-mail: kendall.wiggin@ct.gov
Commission on Ed. Tech.
Colleen Bailie
West Haven Library
300 Elm St.
West Haven, CT 06516
Phone: 2039374233
e-mail: cbailie@westhavenlibrary.org
SCSU Liaison
Arlene Bielefield
Southern Ct State University
72 Lake Shore Drive
Middlefield, CT 06455
Phone: (860) 349-1966
Fax: same
e-mail: lakeview1931@att.net
Conference co-chair, 2018
Kirk G. Morrison
New Haven Free Public Library
New Haven, CT
Phone: (203) 729-4591
e-mail: kmorrison@nhfpl.org